To my night sky friend

“Hey…”
Well just a ‘hey’ could start up our conversation only if you wanted to talk.

Although, earlier silly jokes and meme’s would rush up our talks but now, it’s been so long and I doubt you even remember what it feels like me, me being with you or just laughing at stupid stuff that we used to say.

I never thought that it would get so heavy for us to go further with the love and friendship we had.
For weeks you would ignore me and suddenly you’d show up.

I know what they say, ‘With real friends, meeting after decades is like you never were apart.’ Guess what, I think that’s said by people who actually haven’t dealt with real crisis in terms of relations. Not everyone experiences emotions and feelings the same way, we should stop generalizing it. And hell, never compare one’s grief with the other.

Not everyone acts the same, not everyone reacts the same. Sure, it’s similar because we are all tattered and damaged in certain ways; Because we are all humans. Yet we have separate path to grind the sand, stones and thorns with our fragile feet. Some bleed more, some cry less and it’s different for each one of us.
It’s not just us, but the way we feel that makes us unique, different per say.
And I so wish, you’ve not been arrogant then and tried to be a friend to me; which I always tried.
And this one time that I didn’t, I never heard from you again.
Why?

I might sound selfish now, but it took a lot for me to cope up with those insults. Those weren’t the friendly, goofy or silly insults but those arrowed through my chest and it causes me real physical ache. For trust is something given to close ones which they may or may not stab through.

I apologized over and over for something which wasn’t even a ‘fault’ just a bloody misunderstanding and the precise way to sort it out was to talk, nicely, just talk not argue or fight with yelled up messages and coughed up voices.

I hope you realise that I don’t write that bad. And I know you won’t even read this bunch of twisted, unrelatable shit as you said… But I still wish that one day you write something and I get to appreciate it.

I really wish so.

3 thoughts on “To my night sky friend

  1. Whenenever i read you, i feel chills down my spine. You know why? Because i can relate to you and to your thoughts. Keep writing bro.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment